Author Topic: Trade Feeler for some Speakers  (Read 1859 times)

Offline Shayne

• Double Secret Probation!
Trade Feeler for some Speakers
« on: August 15, 2012, 12:03:10 PM »
I've got a couple sets i'm bored with. Might entertain some trades. I need something that isn't too fussy about the room they're in. I listen to these while cooking, eating dinner and doing random things around the house so I don't want anything with a small sweet spot.

Here's what i've got:

DCM Timeframe TF350 - fantastic shape with original shipping crates. They have new replacement woofers in them. I've been using these for two years without issue. They are all around a great speaker. I listen to all genres of music and have never been offended.

Wharfedale Diamond 9.6 towers. These are the black cherry vinyl veneer. They are in perfect shape with the exception of a rash on the back of one where I bumped it into something moving it. I touched it up, doesn't look too bad and it's mostly hidden. Excellent speakers if you have the room to fool with placement. In my space they have a small sweet spot. Check reviews, these are universally highly regarded.

Hey Tom, if you guys have anything in stock I can make a trip up there and we can work out a trade. Let me know. Thanks, Shayne

Offline treos33

Re: Trade Feeler for some Speakers
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2012, 06:48:17 PM »
I'd be interested in trading for your Wharfedale Diamond 9.6s. I currently have a pair of Definitive Technology StudioMonitor 450s I'm not using that might be good for your use.  They're only a few years old and I am the original owner. They are relatively small but have an enormous sound stage and go surprisingly deep thanks to their large passive radiators. I'm not sure if this trade would be exactly even, I guess it depends what you would consider the towers to be worth now.

http://www.definitivetech.com/products/products.aspx?path=Speakers_By_Series|Studio_Monitor_Series&productid=StudioMonitor_450